Find or register

Authorised Health Professionals

Authorised Health Professionals

  • Find an AHP near you
  • AHP Registration Process
  • AHP Trainers
  • Renew or register to be an AHP


AHP Registration Process

The ARA and the Rail Industry Safety and Standards Board (RISSB) are working to establish a nationally accepted list of AHPs within the Rail Industry Worker system. Workers who require a medical can search for their closest authorised doctor in this directory of AHP’s to facilitate an examination which will be accepted by participating organisations.

Please note: if you can’t find an AHP in your area, please contact the organisation requiring the medical assessment for their advice.

AHP Trainers

Please see below for a list of ‘trained trainers’ who are recognised in delivering training to the national standard for Cat 1, 2 and 3 rail medicals.

This training qualifies medical professionals as Railway AHPs. If you would like to organise a training session, please contact one of the individuals below.  If you have any enquires regarding this list of trainers, please contact railindustryworker@ara.net.au

NameOrganisationState/SuburbContact
Armand CasolinSydney TrainsNSW
Sydney 2000
Armand.Casolin@transport.nsw.gov.au
02 8922 0353
Chris Walls KiwiRailNZ
Auckland 1351
cwalls@omspecialists.co.nz
+64 9 524 4137
Craig WhiteSonic HealthPlus Perth AirportWA
Perth Airport 6105
Craig.White@sonichealthplus.com.au
08 9230 0200
Dale KongSonic HealthPlus SydneyNSW
Sydney 2000
Dale.Kong@sonichealthplus.com.au
1300 487 626
David JonesSonic HealthPlus Brisbane CBDQLD
Brisbane 4000
David.Jones@sonichealthplus.com.au
07 3055 5971
Edward FongCorporate Health Group Pty LtdSA
Mile End 5031
efong@chg.net.au
08 8354 9800
Gina CampanaV/Line Pty LtdVIC
Melbourne 3000
gina.campana@vline.com.au
03 9619 5010
Joel SilbertOSHGroupWA
Wembley 6913
jsilbert@oshgroup.com.au
08 6298 8400
John SilverCompany Medical ServicesVIC
Hawthorn 3122
admin@companymedicalservices.com.au
03 9882 4242
June SimSouthbank CentralWA
South Perth 6151
junesim@iinet.net.au
08 9367 2800
Keith AdamSonic HealthPlus Brisbane CBDQLD
Brisbane 4000
Keith.Adam@sonichealthplus.com.au
1300 588 440
Maria MazaheriAurizonQLD
Brisbane 4000
maria.mazaheri@aurizon.com.au
07 3019 1818
Maureen McDonaldWorkforce Health AssessorsTAS
Hobart 7000
Maureen@wha.net.au
0425 272 215
Patrick ManeyKiwiRailNZ
Auckland 1142
Patrick.Maney@kiwirail.co.nz
+64 021 226 4751
Stuart TurnbullSonic HealthPlus FlagstaffVIC
Melbourne 3000
Stuart.Turnbull@sonichealthplus.com.au
03 9224 8398
Thang VuongCorporate Health Group Pty LtdSA
Mile End 5031
tvuong@chg.net.au
08 8354 9800
Tim DrewJobfitSA
Wayville 5034
Tim.Drew@jobfit.com.au
08 8177 6800

Renew or register to be an AHP

AHP's full name *

AHP's date of birth *

AHP's email *

Practice name *

Practice ABN or NZBN *

Practice address (please specify city or suburb and state or country) *

Practice contact number *

Name of your AHP Trainer *

Upload Documents

Please upload your AHP certification issued by RISSB * (View example)

File type: jpg, jpeg, png, PDF; max. size 3Mb

Please upload your completed AHP Terms of Reference Agreement Form (View example)

File type: jpg, jpeg, png, PDF; max. size 3Mb

Declaration

Full name *

 I am an authorised representative of this company.

  • When you click submit, this information will be sent to Pegasus who process AHP registrations.
  • You’ll be emailed if your application is successful or if any action is required before approval.
  • Your request will be processed within two business days.